Found anywhere in the article (title, author, subject terms, etc.).
Join similar ideas or alternate term with "OR."
Link different parts of your topic with "AND."
Exclude concepts with "NOT."
Limit to Peer-Reviewed or Scholarly articles...
This is part of the publication & editorial process for academic and research journals, produced by scholars and experts.
Being peer-reviewed is a sign that a paper's author(s) have done a certain level of due diligence in their work and their research is complete, manages conflicts-of-interest, and is fair and objective.
Narrow the Date Range...
When looking for Current Research or Evidence-Based Practices limit your date range to the last 3-5 years.
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
Covers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Full-text and image coverage for about 50 journals.
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Explores a single "hot" issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. Also contains the complete archive of Editorial Research Reports—the venerable precursor to CQ Researcher—dating back to 1923 which includes over 3,000 in-depth reports.
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.