DSC Library has databases you can browse and search depending on where you are at in the research process.
News Databases
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
America's News - U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Includes coverage of the Daytona Beach News Journal and the Orlando Sentinel. See the tutorial here.
Access World News Research Collection - More than 9,000 media sources, including Florida news coverage. Find current, diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more. Find the tutorial here.
Flipster - is a next-generation digital magazine database that makes it easy for you to read popular magazines on your computer or mobile device. A tutorial can be found here.
Florida Newspapers - Research newspapers throughout Florida, including the Daytona Beach News-Journal. See the tutorial here.
New York Times - Current - Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Watch the tutorial here.
New York Times - Historical - Full-text and full-image articles for The New York Times, covering the period from 1851-2007. The NYT Historical database tutorial can be found here.