Databases
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. - Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for detailed magazine, newspaper, and journal articles on the world's most influential people. - History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. - New York Times - Historical This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and full-image articles for The New York Times, covering the period from 1851-2007.
Access to Lexis and Westlaw
Lexis and Westlaw are the two primary online legal research tools. These are only available to students currently enrolled in the Daytona State College Paralegal Program or who are taking certain legal classes. If you are required to use these resources, your instructor will provide you with logon information. You can access the login screens for these services by clicking on the images above.