Found anywhere in the article (title, author, subject terms, etc.).
Join similar ideas or alternate term with "OR."
Link different parts of your topic with "AND."
Exclude concepts with "NOT."
Limit to Peer-Reviewed or Scholarly articles...
This is part of the publication & editorial process for academic and research journals, produced by scholars and experts.
Being peer-reviewed is a sign that a paper's author(s) have done a certain level of due diligence in their work and their research is complete, manages conflicts-of-interest, and is fair and objective.
Narrow the Date Range...
When looking for Current Research or Evidence-Based Practices limit your date range to the last 3-5 years.
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.
Salem Press has a solution. Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Purchasing printed reference delivers online access at no additional cost.
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Offers more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more, allowing libraries to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas. Gale Virtual Reference Library provides the flexibility to buy one eBook or multiple eBooks; search across a single eBook or an entire eBook collection.