Once composed primarily of college and university professors in economics, the American Economic Association (AEA) now attracts 20,000+ members from academe, business, government, and consulting groups within diverse disciplines from multi-cultural backgrounds. All are professionals or graduate-level students dedicated to economics research and teaching.
BEBR's Mission: To collect, analyze and generate economic and demographic data on Florida and its local areas; to conduct economic and demographic research that will inform public policy and business decision making; to distribute data and research findings throughout the state and the nation.
Since 2003, the Florida Electronic Library has provided over 190 million articles, e-books, videos and other electronic resources to the citizens of Florida. Click on All Resources for a list of databases, reference books, and links to other valuable resources.
BEA's national economic program provides a quantitative view of US domestic production, consumption, and investment, of exports and imports, and of national and domestic income and saving. It features the estimates of GDP, which is one of the most closely watched of all economic statistics. Each month, BEA releases updated estimates of GDP for the previous quarter and new estimates of personal income and outlays for the previous month. Estimates of the Nation's stock of fixed assets and consumer durable goods are prepared and published annually. BEA’s Regional Economic Accounts program produces detailed data on economic activity by region, state, metropolitan area, and county. Estimates of GDP by state—the most comprehensive and BEA’s preferred measure of economic activity—are released six months after the reference year. Estimates of personal income by state are released each quarter, as well as annually. Estimates of personal income by county and metropolitan area are prepared annually. BEA's Industry Economic Program produces the input-output tables, which show how industries interact to provide input to, and take output from, each other. Comprehensive, benchmark input-output tables are prepared every 5 years, and they are updated in less detail by annual input-output tables. The industry program also produces the annual gross product by industry data, which measure the contribution of each private industry and government to the GDP.
Economic Development creates the conditions for economic growth and improved quality of life by expanding the capacity of individuals, firms, and communities to maximize the use of their talents and skills to support innovation, lower transaction costs, and responsibly produce and trade valuable goods and services.
Since 2003, the Florida Electronic Library has provided over 190 million articles, e-books, videos and other electronic resources to the citizens of Florida. Click on All Resources for a list of databases, reference books, and links to other valuable resources.
The Volusia County Public Library's Digital Library offers a wide selection of online books, audio books, and streaming video along with research databases and online courses. Access is free with a VCPL Library Card and PIN. DSC students who live in Flagler County can obtain a VCPL Library Card with a DSC College ID and other required identification.
The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals. Today, the independent database contains ca. 12000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
This is a special service of Google that indexes both case law and academic research articles. Many of these articles have links to the online full text. You can also link Google Scholar to the Daytona State College Library Databases. For details on how to do this, contact a DSC Librarian.
govinfo is a service of GPO to provide free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. When you search the content available on govinfo, you will be able to download the full text of publications but you won’t see records for documents that are not stored on govinfo.
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future. Founded with the aim of accelerating the pace of scientific advancement and demonstrating its value, we believe all rigorous science needs to be published and discoverable, widely disseminated and freely accessible to all.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing.