It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
“BOEM manages the exploration and development of the nation's offshore resources”. The website provides information about regulations, environmental stewardship, renewable energy programs, and oil & gas energy programs. It has a free online publication of Ocean Science. The site also provides the bureau’s press releases, speeches, congressional testimony, and offshore stats & facts.
They are a non-profit, tax-exempt scientific and education organization based in Olympia, Washington, USA. They were founded in 1979 primarily to conduct research needed to manage and protect threatened marine mammals. The website contains information on the organization themselves and their current projects.
A "global information system with all you ever wanted to know about fishes. FishBase is a relational database with information to cater to different professionals such as research scientists, fisheries managers, zoologists and many more."
This site provides data on different oceanography aspects (physical ocean , living ocean, and ocean & earth systems). It also provides links and recommendations to learning resources that NASA sponsors.
This website provides information on the impacts, types, sources, and movement of marine debris including: garbage patches, plastic marine debris, Japan tsunami marine debris, and marine debris facts. The website also provides information on what you can do.
Provides information and reports on NOAA's ocean exploration from 2001 to current as well as the history of ocean exploration by United States Coast Survey (1807 to 1970). Also includes a gallery of selected images, maps, videos, and audios from NOAA expeditions, and lesson plans for educators.
This is a free online magazine that “Contains peer-reviewed articles that chronicle all aspects of ocean science and its applications. In addition, Oceanography solicits and publishes news and information, meeting reports, book reviews, and shorter, editor-reviewed articles that address public policy and education and how they are affected by science and technology.” You can use the Google search bar near the top of the left side to look through archived issues for articles on your topic.
ScienceDaily is best known for showcasing the top science news stories from the world’s leading universities and research organizations. Updated several times a day with breaking news and feature articles on the discoveries in all fields of the physical, biological, earth and applied sciences.
This website provides information about the Scripps Environmental Accumulation of Plastic Expedition (SEAPLEX) mission. It also provides articles, news releases, blog entries from the institution on the garbage patch.
“Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution is the world's largest private, non-profit oceanographic research institution and a global leader in the study and exploration of the ocean” (as stated on their home page). The site provides information on several topics such as climate & ocean, coastal science, hazards, ocean chemistry, ocean circulation, ocean life, ocean resources, polar research, pollution, seafloor & below, tools & technology, and underwater archaeology.