Skip to main content
Daytona State College
Search this Page
Articles & Databases
Books & E-Books
UBorrow (Inter-library loans)
Free Public Resources
Writing & Citing
Evaluating Internet Sources
When was the information published or posted?
Does the information relate to your topic or answer your question and who is the intended audience?
What are the author's qualifications to write on the topic? Does the URL reveal anything about the author or source? For example: .edu (educational), .gov (government)?
Is the information supported by evidence and has the information been reviewed or refereed?
What is the purpose of the information? to inform? teach? sell? entertain? persuade?
Finding Reliable Information
Last Updated Apr 27, 2021
3254 views this year
Photography Web Sites
Southeast Museum of Photography
As an independent academic and public-service unit of Daytona State College, it is Florida's most comprehensive museum of photography and the largest in the southeast.
American Museum of Photography
Virtual museum of 5,000 historical photographs drawn from the collection of its founder. Coverage dates: 1839-1918.
Art21 Art in the Twenty-First Century
PBS television series that focuses on contemporary visual art and artists in the United States.
Center for Creative Photography Digital Collections
"The University of Arizona's Center for Creative Photography houses the archives of Ansel Adams, Harry Callahan, Edward Weston, Garry Winogrand, and other important 20th-century photographers."
George Eastman House: International Museum of Photography and Film
The Eastman House photography collection in Rochester, NY has put only a fraction of its massive collection online.
Getty Research Institute. Photo Study Collection Database
The Photo Study Collection Database includes approximately 300,000 descriptions of photographs that act as pathfinders to over 700,000 photographs browsable in the Research Library.
Helios: Photography Online (Smithsonian American Art Museum)
The International Center of Photography
Located in New York City, the International Center of Photography is a museum and school dedicated to the understanding and appreciation of photography.
Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division
Uncompressed archival TIFF versions of about 1 million photographs in the Library of Congress' Prints and Photographs Division.
Metropolitan Museum of Art: Photographs
Read about the Museum's collection and search the entire database of photographs, including the Walker Evans Archive.
Museum of Contemporary Photography (Columbia College, Chicago)
Museum of Modern Art: Photography (New York)
The Museum's holdings of more than 25,000 works constitute one of the most important collections of modern and contemporary photography in the world.
NYPL Digital Gallery
The New York Public Library's digitized photography collection includes many examples of early photographs.
UBorrow (Inter-library loans)
Free Public Resources >>
Apr 28, 2021 8:54 AM
DSC Courses and Programs