It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes national news magazines, encyclopedias, core business journals, Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service newspaper articles, more than 15 reference books, and more than 2,000 titles, including 1,200 in full text.
Over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology. Many articles in full text.
A bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.
This resource includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; 75,000 articles of literary criticism; 130,000 author biographies; full text of more than 300 literary journals; 500,000 book reviews; 25,000 classic & contemporary poems; over 11,000 classic & contemporary short stories; full text of more than 7,500 classic novels (anticipated by Fall 2006); over 3,000 author interviews; and over 1,000 images of key literary figures.
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Includes access to three databases: Poem Finder, Story Finder, and Essay/Speech/Play Finder. Poem Finder is the largest, most comprehensive and most current poetry database available. It is a one-stop resource for locating over 4 1/2 million lines of poetry.
Salem Literature distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism; provides authoriative, in-depth analysis suitable for students and teachers. Includes MasterPlots,
which critiques the most important works of literature in all genres - long fiction, short fiction, poetry, drama, and nonfiction.
Offers more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more, allowing libraries to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas. Gale Virtual Reference Library provides the flexibility to buy one eBook or multiple eBooks; search across a single eBook or an entire eBook collection.