Dance/USA champions an inclusive and equitable dance field by leading, convening, advocating, and supporting individuals and organizations. Dance/USA’s core programs are focused in the areas of engagement, advocacy, research, and preservation.
The National Dance Education Organization (NDEO) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement and promotion of high quality education in the art of dance. NDEO provides the dance artist, educator and administrator a network of resources and support, a base for advocacy, and access to programs that focus on the importance of dance in the human experience (NDEO).
New York Live Arts is committed to furthering the creation of new work by artists at all stages of their careers. Through signature programs such as the DTW Commissioning Fund, Resident Commissioned Artist, Studio Series and more, Live Arts provides artists with vital resources for research, development, and the creation of new dance and performance (NYLA)
UbuWeb Dance is a work in process and will continue to grow, perhaps at a rate faster than the rest of the site. Thus the site will stay in beta mode until it is fully seeded with content. Until then enjoy, but understand that it may be a bumpy ride at times. UbuWeb Dance is presented in partnership with and is largely curated by Contemporary Dance Video Database (UWD).
Since 2003, the Florida Electronic Library has provided over 190 million articles, e-books, videos and other electronic resources to the citizens of Florida. Click on All Resources for a list of databases, reference books, and links to other valuable resources.
The Volusia County Public Library's Digital Library offers a wide selection of online books, audio books, and streaming video along with research databases and online courses. Access is free with a VCPL Library Card and PIN. DSC students who live in Flagler County can obtain a VCPL Library Card with a DSC College ID and other required identification.
The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals. Today, the independent database contains ca. 12000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
This is a special service of Google that indexes both case law and academic research articles. Many of these articles have links to the online full text. You can also link Google Scholar to the Daytona State College Library Databases. For details on how to do this, contact a DSC Librarian.
govinfo is a service of GPO to provide free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. When you search the content available on govinfo, you will be able to download the full text of publications but you won’t see records for documents that are not stored on govinfo.
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future. Founded with the aim of accelerating the pace of scientific advancement and demonstrating its value, we believe all rigorous science needs to be published and discoverable, widely disseminated and freely accessible to all.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing.