Cosmetology and Barbering

Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.

The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.

Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.

Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news.

Helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military or trade school. It includes preparatory tests from the GED (General Educational Development) to the GRE (Graduate Record Examination General Test). Testing & Education Reference Center provides a variety of search options to help you find all the information you need on private high schools, distance education, two-year programs, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs.