With a reputation for quality and authority that is without peer, Black's Law Dictionary is a must-have reference for attorneys, paralegals, judges, and law students. This ninth edition offers more than 45,000 expertly crafted legal definitions containing an additional 2,000 new terms, nearly 3,000 quotations from legal authorities, and selected terms with their date of origin in American and/or British opinions.
This national legal encyclopedia covers all state and federal legal topics. General rules of law are summarized in "Black Letter" headings and expanded upon in the text. Since the citations and the supporting cases involve both state and federal courts, the user gets a full perspective of the law in a local jurisdiction as well as across the country. This set is arranged alphabetically by topic and all cases are fully referenced to West Key Number System
The Florida Statues are a topically arranged collection of the laws of Florida. A new set is published each year and reflects new laws and changes to existing laws which were passed by the previous session of the Florida Legislature. To find the laws governing a particular topic, it is best to consult the General Index located in the last volume. For the most up to date laws, be sure to check the paperback Session Law Service publications. The statutes are also available online.
The Florida Statutes Annotated include the full text of the statutes themselves as well as state and federal case citations and annotations for court decisions which touch upon the points of law within each statute. There are also historical notes and citations for other legal reference sources. To locate specific topics use the paperback General Index located at the back of the set. You can also cross reference other West finding tools using the West Key System.
This work is an encyclopedia of Florida law. In addition to analyzing law established by the state courts and legislature, it also includes aspects of Florida law considered by the federal courts. This work contains more than 400 separate titles on a broad range of legal topics. This work is an excellent source for getting an overview of Florida laws on a particular topic. To find a topic, use the paperback General Index located at the end of the set.
The Florida Digest is the gateway to Florida Cases. This Key Number Digest contains all headnotes, classified according to West's® Key Number System, for Florida state and federal court decisions reported from 1935 to date. The topics are listed in alphabetical order. The Key Numbers within those topics are listed in numerical order. Each topic begins with scope notes about subjects included and subjects excluded and covered by other topics. Also there is an outline of the topic, which includes a list of all Key Numbers in that topic. Each volume is supplemented by a pocket part and the full set is also supplemented by interim pamphlets. The set includes a Descriptive Word Index and an index to Words and Phrases.
This product covers opinions and decisions issued by the state courts of Florida. Part of West's National Reporter System, cases published in this product are enhanced with headnotes, key numbers, and synopses prepared by West's internal staff of highly trained attorney-editors. This set includes the cases published in the Southern Reporter, 2d from Florida, and omits cases from the other states covered by the regional reporter. It retains the pagination and citation style of the regional reporter
This is general encyclopedia of American Law which is arranged alphabetically by general legal topics. It is very broad in scope and an excellent source for historical information on the American Legal System.