It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Found anywhere in the article (title, author, subject terms, etc.).
Join similar ideas or alternate term with "OR."
Link different parts of your topic with "AND."
Exclude concepts with "NOT."
Limit to Peer-Reviewed or Scholarly articles...
This is part of the publication & editorial process for academic and research journals, produced by scholars and experts.
Being peer-reviewed is a sign that a paper's author(s) have done a certain level of due diligence in their work and their research is complete, manages conflicts-of-interest, and is fair and objective.
Narrow the Date Range...
When looking for Current Research or Evidence-Based Practices limit your date range to the last 3-5 years.
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
Indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Medcom provides a variety of resources specific to the needs of University and College Librarians including video clip libraries, streaming video courses, basic clinical skill courses, and much more! New users will be prompted to create an account before accessing this site. This is separate from your library log in and can be anything you choose.
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains over 19 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®).
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric, or other. These essential visual examples will prepare nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients. Faculty can easily integrate these 2-22-minute-long videos within lectures, discussion groups, tests, and distance learning programs. Nursing and Mental Health in Video supports the existing curriculum at all levels – undergraduate, graduate, and professional.
Nursing Education in Video is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.
SAGE Publications publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. SAGE Journals is the online delivery platform that provides online access to the full-text content of individual SAGE journals.
Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ best-selling Magill’s Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition of the Guide is six volumes and 3,500 pages. Magill’s Medical Guide is a staple in high school, college, public and medical school libraries. The Guide provides general readers with an authoritative reference source that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides. It is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers 2,767 fully peer-reviewed journals and 53,163 books online.