by Rachel Owens
Last Updated Oct 20, 2017
76 views this year
Welcome to the Massage Therapy InfoGuide
Welcome to the Dance InfoGuide. Here you will find information pertaining to research, dance education and available resources through Daytona State College library. Explore the tabs and remember that your DSC librarians are available for more help!
Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Features searchable full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Based on the ancient system of Chinese medicine, Japanese holistic face massage has been used for centuries to maintain a youthful complexion, reflect inner calm and promote longevity. This comprehensive introductory guide explains how to perform the massage and explores the therapeutic benefits of this treatment. Beginning with a brief account of the philosophy behind Japanese holistic face massage, including Ki/Qi/prana, acupressure and the Five Elements, and highlighting the importance of the skin, the book provides everything needed to understand how the treatment works. Fully-illustrated, it includes step-by-step instructions on the movements of the massage, explaining the effect they have on the energy flow and the benefits this can have on emotional and physical health. The book focuses on the health aspects of this type of massage and explores how it can provide a supplement to health professionals' work with specific ailments.This book will be an invaluable resource for massage therapists, hospice professionals, primary care professionals and anyone with an interest in massage and wellbeing.