Geology Key Words
- geology, geoscience
- earth science(s), stratigraphy
- hydrogeology, oceanography
- mineralogy, minerals
- geophysics, earthquakes, seismology, petrology, volcano
- fossils, paleontology, paleontological, evolution, extinction, geological time periods
Databases
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. - Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. Contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. - Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
