Welcome to the GEB 4891 InfoGuide. You will find information pertaining to research and resources available through Daytona State College library. Explore the tabs and contact your DSC librarians for more help!
Hoover's Pro offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as the ability to input specific search criteria to generate a customized, highly-targeted list of companies or people. Deepen existing customer relationships, not to mention target and forge new ones.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Business Collection is a comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S. and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
Business Strategy in a Semiglobal Economy
by Panos Mourdoukoutas
Call Number: HD30.28 .M684 2006
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Mourdoukoutas's groundbreaking book explains business strategy that is simultaneously highly globalized and highly localized. He draws on his academic experiences around the world, but particularly in Japan and Asia, to present an idea that challenges the more traditional stereotypes about theory and strategy as related to international business.
Essentials of Strategic Management
by J. David Hunger; Thomas L. Wheelen
Call Number: HD30.28 .H867 2010
Publication Date: 2010-07-19
Get straight to the heart of important strategic management concepts. This brief text offers a concise explanation of the most important concepts and techniques in strategic management. Further, cases and simulations are a perfect supplement to Essentials of Strategic Management , while its brevity also makes it suitable for use in corporate and executive training programs. This edition contains new information to reflect the latest changes in the discipline while remaining brief and to the point.