Business Databases
DSC Library has over 80 databases that you may access to find full text articles. Below are just a few databases that will help jumpstart your search.
Note: Login in the SSO option using your DSC Email and Password.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. - Business Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Collection is a comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S. and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform. - Small Business Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more. - Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information. - Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of information for 175 countries designed for business travelers It includes demographics, infrastructure, business customs, and general information about each culture. It is useful for any type of research requiring specific information about a country and its people.
What is a scholarly article?
Scholarly articles may also be known as:
- Peer-reviewed articles
- Academic journal articles
- Professional journal articles
- Refereed articles
They are written by researchers, for researchers.
They are the gold standard for quality research.
Your business instructors often require that you use scholarly articles for your papers and projects.
Your only reliable source for full-text scholarly articles is the library website.
What is not scholarly?
- Websites of any kind
- Your textbook
- News (newspapers, news magazines)
- General encyclopedias (especially Wikipedia)